Directors & Liaisons

Jeffrey Lotz

Vijay Goel

William Marras

Dezba Coughlin

CENTER DIRECTOR

UC San Francisco

jeffrey.lotz@ucsf.edu

CENTER DIRECTOR

University of Toledo

vijay.goel@utoledo.edu

CENTER DIRECTOR

The Ohio State University

marras.1@osu.edu

MANAGING DIRECTOR

UC San Francisco

dezba.coughlin@ucsf.edu

Anton Dmitriev

Sean Tunis

FDA LIAISON

Director

Division of Applied Mechanics

FDA

anton.dmitriev@fda.hhs.gov

REIMBURSEMENT LIAISON

Founder, President,

and Chief Executive Officer

Center for Medical Technology Policy

sean.tunis@cmtpnet.org

Industry Advisory Board

Richard Pellegrino

CDMI IAB Chair

VP, Advanced Technology

Member since 2014

Research interests: diagnosis, PJK outcomes, growing spine

Hassan Serhan

Past CDMI IAB Chair (2014-16)

Distinguished Engineering Fellow

Member since 2014

Research interests: clinical outcomes, tissue regeneration, diagnosis, pain management

Michael E. Graham

Founder & President

Member since 2017

Research Interests: Lower extremity biomechanics, plantar neuropathy, and foot/ankle surgery.

Jacob Einhorn

Chief Operating Officer

Member since 2018

Research interests: Soft tissue repair of the lumbar disc, including anular repair and nucleus replacement.

Intrinsic Therapeutics

Senior Principal Scientist 

Technical Fellow

Member since 2016

Research interests: disease and degeneration, bioactive materials, bone remodeling

James Ryaby

Chief Scientific Officer

Member since 2014

Research interests: back pain, disc degeneration

Brian Schlossberg

Director, R&D

Member since 2014

Research Interests: Broaden understanding of the biology and biomechanics of connective tissue healing.

Director, R&D

Member since 2016

Research interests: clinical outcomes, technology development, minimally invasive surgery and pain management 

Jeremy Rawlinson

Dan Mermuys

Spider Spine, LLC

Steven Nemes

Director of Finance

Member since 2016

Research interests: developing innovative technologies which improve patient safety while preventing injury to healthcare professionals.

Joseph Zavatsky 

Spine Surgeon

Member since 2016

SPINE & SCOLIOSIS SPECIALISTS

© 2019 Center for Disruptive Musculoskeletal Innovations